Enter User ID to Secure Web Banking:
24 Hour Phone Link
Branch Locations & Hours
Rates
Email Us
 

Holiday Closing Schedule - 2017

 

 

DAY DATE HOLIDAY
Monday January 2, 2017 New Year’s Day Observed – Bank Closed
Monday January 16, 2017

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – Bank Closed

Monday February 20, 2017 Presidents’ Day Observed – Bank Closed
Saturday May 27, 2017 Memorial Day Weekend – Bank Closed
Monday May 29, 2017 Memorial Day Weekend – Bank Closed
Tuesday July 4, 2017 Independence Day - Bank Closed
Saturday September 2, 2017 Labor Day Weekend – Bank Closed
Monday September 4, 2017 Labor Day Weekend – Bank Closed
Monday
October 9, 2017 Columbus Day – Bank Closed
Saturday November 11, 2017 Veterans’ Day – Bank Closed
Wednesday November 22, 2017 Thanksgiving -  Bank Closes at 3:00 pm
Thursday November 23, 2017 Thanksgiving Day – Bank Closed
Monday December 25, 2017 Christmas Day - Bank Closed
Monday January 1, 2018 New Year’s Day – Bank Closed


Effective April 8, 1998, The State Banking Commissioner declared that, state-chartered institutions in Connecticut “may at their option, close or remain open for business on a full or partial basis on any day designated as a legal holiday pursuant to Section 1-4”. It is Essex Savings Bank’s intention to remain closed on the above listed holidays, however, the schedule is subject to change based on management’s evaluation of area competition.

 

 

Home | News & Notes | Privacy | Rates | Mortgage Calculator | Site Map